Who Needs Retail Therapy

when there’s grocery shopping! Winking smile

My fridge is looking back to normal – packed to the max with yumminess! So, I am a much happier girl than earlier today Smile

I also fired up my grill and did a little cooking tonight!

swordfish 001

I bought myself three swordfish steaks today when I was out and had to grill them up tonight; they looked too good not to!

They turned out wonderful.

swordfish 004

I think I should be crowned Queen of the Grill or something?

I polished off one of these steaks tonight, so there is two waiting for me tomorrow Winking smile Should be tasty!

After dinner, I finished unpacking, so now I am totally wiped. I am currently lying on my couch watching 50 First Dates, but my eyes are getting tired so I am pretty sure it will be lights out very soon!

Good night lovelies ❤

Meg
xoxo

Do you like bbqing?
Have you had swordfish before?
It was my first time ever Smile 
Is anyone else experiencing jet lag besides me today?

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on January 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. One proud Dad! 😀
    They look absolutely delicious! Wish I was there!
    So very proud of my big city university bbq’ing girl!
    Love ya Meg!
    Dad
    xoxoxo

  2. It was surprisingly super warm here in Chicago so my dad grilled some salmon! There’s nothing like grilled fish made fresh..SO good! Hope you had a restful sunday pretty lady!

  3. MMmmmm, swordfish! I love it. Second only to tuna steaks, I think, in my books!

    I went meatless today! Loving the chick peas and the random mixes 🙂

    YAY YAY YAY that you’re back! Blogger meet up soon!

  4. aaah that swordfish looks AMAZING! I would pay money to eat that lol! I absolutely love to grill – I think everything tastes better grilled, meats, black bean burgers, fish, corn on the cob, veggies….nom nom nom. I will even brave the cold winter to get my grill on haha.

  5. Iv had swordfish once before- pre prepared at Selfridges in London- I LOVED it. Yours looks lovely and cooked really well! I think it made a nice change from the usual tuna/salmon I normally have.
    Xxx

  6. queen of the grill? gwendolyn intends to fully battle you for that title. sorry to break the bad news, my friend. 😉 x

  7. YAY for loading up on yummy foods! I went grocery shopping right after I finished unpacking today. It feels so good to be back in my own kitchen!
    Enjoy your relaxing evening and get some much needed rest. You’ve had a looong day! ❤

  8. I watched 50 First Dates on tv last night too!

    I’ve actually never had swordfish before… but it looks good! What does it taste like? 🙂

  9. Swordfish is def one of my fave fishes! Love it with a little freshly squeezed lemon or cajun seasoning… And served with a sweet potato or rice- yum! We don’t have a grill [can’t because of our apartments fire codes] and really need to get a grill pan cause it’s the best way to cook it…

    Hope the good food and some relaxation kicked the jet-lag outta ya 😉

  10. I am always relieved after the grocery store too! There’s nothing like the feeling of a full fridge! 🙂

  11. Never tried swordfish, but I’ll look out for them now. I love salmon, rainbow trout, all canned fish, mahi mahi, tilapia, cod, haddock, even sole is nice (but not filling, so i have to triple portions with that fish).

    I just saw a post here about david’s tea : http://www.iheartwellness.com .

A penny for your thoughts...

