Seven Things YOU Didn’t Know About ME

Well hello friends! Smile How’s Tuesday treating you?

I’ve been having a wonderful day Smile It started off with reading Alexandra’s blog and seeing that she has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! Smile Exciting, right!? Winking smile 

images

So what does this mean?

You get to learn seven things about me that hopefully you didn’t know already! Smile Alright, let’s get started!

I have been part of a student council for six years of my schooling! Clearly, I love being part of something and I think student council is a great way to get involved Smile In elementary school (grade 8) I was awarded the award for most dedicated student council member. Throughout high school I enjoyed my position as the clothing representative. And now that I am in University, I have experienced being a first year representative and now I hold the position of the Special Events Commissioner.
Joining student council when moving to London, ON from Saskatchewan was one of the best decisions ever. It allowed me to meet so many people and gain a huge amount of self-confidence.

Some student council friends and I at last year’s inaugural

bucsc inaugural 085

(I’m the one third in on the left of the kneeling row if you didn’t pick that out already!)

I am very experimental when it comes to food Smile Even from a very young age. I’m sure I tried the majority of foods most people try throughout their entire lives before the age of five.
I remember having live Dungeness crab for breakfast when I was in Kindergarten Winking smile (I’ve always loved my seafood!) With trying a variety of different and unusual foods,  I can proudly say that I am not a picky eater Smile However, there is one food that I have came across and rather not have ever again…

I hate Asian pears!

pears

I took a single bite out of one last year (I wanted to try a new type of fruit) and couldn’t make myself continue eating the gross thing. Sorry to any of you who like Asian pears, but I found them dry and flavourless. I like my fruit to be sweet Smile

My favourite television series is The Big Bang Theory Smile

The_big_bang_theory_2007_158_wallpaper

I have always loved Kaley Cuoco who stars as Penny (and played Bridget in 8 Simple Rules for Dating My Teenage Daughter).
And I have a weird obsession with Sheldon.

24539790452d809bbdea260fd916

I find him incredibly attractive in an awkward sort of way Winking smile I guess I like the nerds?

I know how to play the piano, drums, and flute Smile I am looking forward to going home for Christmas break and playing some Christmas carols on my piano Smile It’s a tradition!
My talent in playing the piano has even got me playing music for one of my cousins’ weddings! Smile 

I can’t paint my finger nails on my right hand; therefore, my nails currently look like this.

Snapshot_20111213_1

I know – pathetic.
My friend and I had a pretty good laugh over my incapability last night during our tea date. Yes, I went out in public looking like this. And I will continue to go out looking like this until one of my kind friends paints my right hang for me or until I get home on December 20th and my Mom paints them for me Open-mouthed smile Either or, I cannot do it myself.

I’m sort of a miracle baby Winking smile 
My parents were told that they were unable to have children, but after seven years of hopin’ and prayin’ for a little bundle of joy I came along Winking smile

I’m scared of mice and I entirely blame my Mom for this fear Smile As a child I actually wanted a mouse as a pet, but my Mom’s intense fear of the rodent has rubbed off on me throughout the years and now I wouldn’t know what to do with myself if one scurried across the floor.

5eli-mouse-color

If you want to know another five things about me check out Meg’s blog Smile 

I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit more about me! But now it is YOUR turn! I nominate the following bloggers for the Versatile Blogger award:

Chelsea – One Healthy Munchkin

Abby – Abz n Oats

Kasey – Power Cakes

Christina – The Athletarian

Felicia – Natural and Balanced

Cheryl – Eat Play Luv Blog

Katie – Real Food Katie’s Way

What are your fears? Mice? Snakes? Spiders?
Do you play any instruments?
What is your favourite television show?
What piece of information about me did you find most interesting?

Alright. Back to studying! Biochemistry final tomorrow!

Lots of love,

Meg
xoxoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Yay! loved reading your answers chica! 😀
    Dude I hate asian pears too, they just taste nasty. And I think it’s super cool you were a miracle baby 🙂
    My biggest fear–horseshoe crabs for sure. Those things give me nightmares!

  2. Wow, such a cool idea! I loved learning more about you…it’s so cool learning random facts about people! I can’t wait to see the random facts from the people you nominated!

  3. You can play the drums?? TEACH ME PLEASE! I have always wanted to know how to play.

    I also find Sheldon very attractive (though I haven’t watched much of the show). I have a thing for nerdy guys, for sure.

  4. OMG! I live Penny and would weirdly marry Sheldon if given the change. i also will be making my way to Yorkton on Dec 20.

    miss you! xoxoxoxo

  5. Loved reading this!! : )

    Also love the big bang theory!

  6. Aww 🙂 Thanks for choosing me to do this! My biggest fear is definitely rodents. I hate rats and their nasty hairless tails and how they scurry around so quick. Blech. I know how to play the piano and the clarinet but haven’t done either one in years. I would love to get back to the piano. I’m not sure that I have an absolute favorite tv show. I think it is awesome that you are a miracle baby!

  7. I am so excited to do this! (THANK YOU!) Brainstorming as we speak…

    We have even more in common — I’m a music junkie (I planned on taking music at Western, actually) too! I love Big Bang Theory but my weird celebrity crush is Vince Vaughn (sigh*).

    Good luck with biochem!!

  8. hahah oh my gosh- i used to be terrible at painting my right hand and i would always paint my left and wait until i could find someone (usually my mom) to paint my other hand! thankfully, i can pretty much do it now.

  9. I’m not in Student Council – I’m part of Student Congress, actually! 😄 And crab for breakfast? Hardcore! Asian pears are pretty hit-and-miss… if you get a juicy one, they’re really good. TBBT is awesome! It’s so funny, and I love all the nerd jokes. I learnt how to play the guitar a year ago, but I haven’t picked it up in a few months now. Good luck for your final!

  10. Oh my goodness, I can’t stand asian pears either! Something about the texture just does nooot work for me. My dad has never understood how I don’t like them.
    Sheldon is beyond adorable. I have a thing for dorks, apparently. 🙂

  11. Loved learning more about you! I am the same about nails..painting my left hand is even too much for my butter fingers to handle! It’s a good thing I live with my mom! And agreed about Asian pears- dry and flavorless! It’s an unspoken rule that pears should only be eaten in their juicy state!

  12. I don’t have a steady hand when it comes to painting my right hand either! My mum’s fear of dogs rubbed off on me…so annoying since pretty much everyone I know has a dog.

    Loved learning a little more about you 🙂

  13. Aww thanks for passing the award onto me! 😀 I didn’t have an idea for a post for Friday, but now I do! YAY!

    I love The Big Bang Theory too! New idea for future plans: cook dinner together and do a BBT marathon! I’m sooo behind on it this season, but one of my favourite shows is Bones. It’s full of adorable nerds haha.

    GOOD LUCK TODAY!

  14. OMG I HATE ASIAN PEARS TOO!!!! They are seriously sooo disgusting and I’m glad you agree haha!

  15. my nephew is a miracle baby as well. After 10 years and 4 doctors, my sister found out she was pregnant on easter. Talk about a God given miracle 🙂

  16. My Dear and I have been watching Seinfeld every night and the Big Bang Theory comes on right after and we’ve watched the first 10 minutes of a few episodes and can’t seem to get into it :/ Congrats to your parents, they and you are both blessed, little miracle! P.S. I didn’t care for Asian pears myself but I tried one again and ultimately liked it [the first one must have not been ripe?]!

  17. runningperspective

    loveddd learning about these things!!! i play the drums too girl ahhh so crazy!
    oh and i suck at paining my right hand too!<3

  18. ah this is adorable. i loved 8 simple rules for dating my teenage daughter!

  19. Is it possible you had an unripe asian pear? I’ve had them before and they are BLEH. But ripe…they juicy and sweet!

  20. Aww I loved reading this! And I can totally see you trying crazy foods as a toddler 😛 not suprised you don’t like pears though, they definitely don’t have any distinctive flavor…and they’re kinda gritty. I only like them baked with cinnamon! Student Council is SO much fun – I did a similar thing in college but it was a student council just for my academic departmet – but definitely one of the best ways to make friends! 😀

  21. Congrats on the award..you deserve it, love your blog 🙂

    That is so wonderful about you being a miracle baby…love hearing these types of stories. It just goes to show that nothing is absolute 🙂

  1. Pingback: Rainy recap « eatplayluvblog

A penny for your thoughts...

