Christmas and Confidence

Good evening my friends Open-mouthed smile How was everyone’s weekend? I hope it was lovely Smile 

I have been having a blast with my Mom for the past week, but all good thing must come to an end sometime…

I had to drive her to the airport this morning. It was hard to leave her there, but now I can really start counting down until the day I get to fly home Smile I am so excited! Only 16 sleeps! With finals approaching, I know the time will fly by Smile

I know that a ton of my posts have been Christmas related lately, but it is my favourite holiday and all, so I can blab about it as much as I want Winking smile It is so easy for me to get into the “Christmas spirit”Smile I have been Christmas shopping all week with my Mom, listening to Christmas music, and planning some of the baking that I want to do once I get home Smile I sure thought I was as full of Christmas spirit as I could get, but with how my night went yesterday and the way I spent my entire day today, I can definitely say I am even more excited for Christmas now Smile

Last night my Mom and I walked around the park after we went to church Smile

momslastday 023

London does such a beautiful job with decorating the park downtown Smile

momslastday 025

It was my Mom’s very first time walking through the park when it was all lit up Smile She loved it! Smile

momslastday 031

The park was filled with families (even a family of snowmen) Smile The park was so busy and felt just like the Christmas season should!

out on the town 024

There is even a display of reindeer pulling Santa in his sleigh!

out on the town 031

Last year I was able to get a picture sitting with the Santa statue Smile 

out on the town 029

This year, the park was so busy that my Mom and I would have had to push the little kiddies out of the way in order to get to Santa.
We thought we’d let the children have their fun…

So we did a mini photo shoot of our own Smile

momslastday 034

momslastday 035

And then went home, listened to more Christmas music, and…
I got to open an early Christmas present Smile

christmasparty 001

christmasparty 002

Another friend for my other kitchen gadgets Open-mouthed smile Just in time for all of the Christmas baking I plan on doing Winking smile

christmasparty 004

If last night wasn’t filled with enough Christmas festivities, today was Winking smile

We had our Student Council Christmas Party from 1:00 until dinner time. It was a blast Smile Santa even came Winking smile

christmasparty 033

Yes, my life is full of Christmas spirit Smile But, it’s also full of something else, too!

Confidence.

I haven’t talked too much about the LIVEFIT program that I recently started since I have been busy with my Mom and school, but ever since I have started this program (which wasn’t that long ago – Thursday) I have had a completely positive outlook and mindset.

I am a quite positive individual and strive to live my life to the fullest. I enjoy each day and if I am ever in a situation that isn’t “ideal” I am usually able to make the best of it and find something good in the “not so good” Smile 

Having said that, I feel as though I have become even more positive since starting this program. I am not saying that this program is magic (I think the visit my Mom has a lot to do with my positivity actually), but I think that since I am working toward something, following a plan that demonstrates a healthy lifestyle that I believe in, and knowing that I am doing something good for my body is also contributing to my heightened level of confidence Smile

I will go into this topic further in another post this week because I want to explain more in depth about how different my mindset is with the type of training “phase” I am doing right now, but I just wanted to mention it tonight so you all knew what was coming up in a future post and that I am happy with my decision on starting the program Smile Today was leg training day for me and tomorrow is a rest day which is great because I need to start studying for my finals Smile 

How early do you start studying for exams?
How was your weekend?
Have you been to any Christmas parties yet?
Do you know anyone who looks at a situation with a “cup half empty” attitude? Do you ever fall into this mindset?

Good night friends Smile Training talk and a few recipes for you this week! Smile Since my last day of classes is Tuesday I will have a bit more time (during my study breaks) so do some cooking Smile

Meg
xoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. My weekend was unfortunately boring, but saved by the fact that I bought a TON of stuff. 😀 I can’t wait to hear what you think about the LIVEFIT program, it really does sound interesting.

  2. Love the Christmas-y pictures, the lights are so pretty 🙂 And yay for a new kitchen gadget!
    I’m starting to study all this upcoming week since my finals are from the 12-15 eww haha I just can’t wait to head home!
    Hope your momskies had a nice flight! Enjoy your evening girl and have a great Monday tomorrow!

  3. YAY for the new kitchen gadget!! It looks like you and your mom had the best time ever! I can totally relate in the confidence department! i feel like this program has a way of changing the way you think, and I am loving it! My weekend was great – one rest day and one workout day (chest and tris). Spent the evening cooking some things for the week so I’m all set to go! Have a great night 😀

  4. I can’t wait to go around and look at Christmas lights! 🙂 My weekend has been good. I worked, worked out, and was kind of a bum. Pretty relaxing! I feel like a lot of people in my life look at things with a “glass half empty” attitude. I used to fall into the trap all of the time but it is definitely not worth it! I love being happy and optimistic so much more!

  5. I started studying for exams today…boo! Great pics though 🙂

  6. I love the lights downtown! We always make time to take our dog for a walk in the park at night just to see the lights!

  7. good luck with finals!!!! love all the decorations!

  8. I got that mixer last year! I love it! This is such a great post, Christmas is my favorite holiday so it’s nice to see someone else who gets into the spirit in a big way!! Hope you had a great week with your mom!! 🙂

  9. Aww great attitude, as always 🙂 I’m studying at the moment too. I usually like studying for an exam about 2-3 weeks out, except during my final year of high school when I studied every minute of the year. Haha! What a waste!

  10. I have the same brown jacket as you haha. I love how warm and cute it is!

    I’m probably gonna start studying for finals this week since my first one is on Thursday and the rest are all next week. I’m trying not to get too stressed about it.

    I’m glad you had such a wonderful time with your mom! I can’t wait to go home and be with my family again.

  11. Aww, it sounds like you and your mom had such a great time together. You both are absolutely gorgeous! I had an amazing weekend with my daddy, as well. Yeee. 🙂
    And it is so cute that you say you have 16 “sleeps” until you go home. I love that!
    London seems gorgeous during the holidays- hopefully I’ll be able to visit there soon! It’s definitely on my bucket-list of places I have to go.

    I’m so proud of you for finding even more confidence and positivity with your new training plan. You’re attitude is such an inspiration!

  12. I love Christmas as well! 🙂 I went to my first Christmas party Friday!

    I can’t wait to see some of your baked goodies!

  13. Yay for christmas!! You and your mom look amazing 🙂 We actually have 2 parties coming up this weekend, one at our house and the other at a friends. Im baking an apple pie and cookies for them. I cant wait!
    As for the whole glass half empty thing, that is TOTALLY me. My father in law is the total opposite, and whenever I mention I only have half of something left in my glass or to eat he will always say “no you STILL have that much, so enjoy!!” He’s a youth pastor, so he’s always trying to make me look on the brighter side of things, even with something as simple as food and drink 🙂

  14. I think it’s great to look at thing as th cup being “half full”! Especially during this time of the season, it’s so important to enjoy it and not get stressed about it! 🙂

  15. you and your momma are adorable!!! i couldn’t quite gauge your age until this post, and now i want to embrace you like you’re my little sister!!! i’m 30 in february, so i’m way older than you . . . you may now have an older sister to look out for you! 🙂

    and for your questions . . .

    How early do you start studying for exams? ~ exams? i’m almost 30! 🙂

    How was your weekend? ~ lovely! i did lots of yoga, drank lots of wine, ate lots of sushi, and viewed lots of xmas films with my dog! 🙂

    Have you been to any Christmas parties yet? ~ i’ve declined several social elitist invites because i’m a social scaredy cat and would rather go to petsmart with my dog on a saturday night!

    Do you know anyone who looks at a situation with a “cup half empty” attitude? Do you ever fall into this mindset? ~ i don’t associate with the cup half emptiers. it’s always completely full for MOI! 🙂

    i adore your blog posts! and your early xmas present! it warms my heart to read about your love for your mom. xxx

  16. That Christmas in the park thing looks amazing!!!! I so wish there was something like that around where I lived – glad you had a fantastic weekend with your mom and student council buds. and YAY for a mixer!! Churning by hand is fun sometimes but uhhh sometimes it gets to the point where you just really need something to do it for you!

    I’m also really glad your new workout program is making you feel so awesome! I really can’t wait to hear more about it and how the mindset is different from what you’ve been doing. I sometimes fall into a pessimistic mindset, but usually only when I’m really reaaaaally upset about something and can’t think rationally anyways haha – once I calm down I always try to turn it around! the power of positive thinking is real, or at least that’s what I’m going to tell myself! 😀

  17. Awe sounds like a perfect weekend! Those pictures are so cute – love anything and everything Christmas. All those lights make everything so much more beautiful 🙂

    So glad to hear you are even more positive than you already are (which is so hard to imagine! haha). Positive people just stream positivity so hopefully you are making other peoples’ days much more enjoyable 🙂

A penny for your thoughts...

