Gotta Love the Tunes

Yes, I love Michael…

67313

Source

His new Christmas album is spectacular

My Mom and I have been enjoying it all week Smile 

Christmas tunes are certainly one of my favourite things; however, the tunes that I was loving tonight were of a whole other variety Winking smile

My Mom and I had our traditional going away supper at one of our London favourites – Waldo’s Smile

momslastday 008

momslastday 014

momslastday 012

Complimentary baguette (I was so pumped to see that they had whole wheat!)

momslastday 011

An assortment of spreads (tapenade, butter, and olive oil with balsamic vinegar – a personal favourite)

momslastday 010

Waldo’s has an amazing menu with great variety, but when there’s tuna…

momslastday 015

I am all over it Winking smile 

So, this was the type of tunes I was loving tonight Winking smile The yummy kind I suppose.

My Mom isn’t a rare tuna eater, so she was wanting me to explain how it tasted to her…

Velvety…

Heavenly…

and Delicious were just a few words that came to my mind Smile 

Despite the lovely choice of words I couldn’t get her to give it a try… She claimed to have “too good of a taste in her mouth” from her meal which looked incredible as well Smile 

Lobster bisque

momslastday 019

Beet Salad

momslastday 017

Waldo’s never fails us Smile 

momslastday 016

And my Mom usually isn’t much of a joker either… We leave that job for my Dad; however, she thought it would be funny to try and steal my very last mouth watering piece of tuna!

momslastday 021

Luckily, she was only kidding Winking smile

And I got to savour my last bite…

momslastday 022

And, oh, did I savour it Winking smile 

Christmas tunes or rare tunes?
What is your favourite Christmas album?
Did you buy any new Christmas albums this year?
I buy a new one every year Open-mouthed smile (at least one!)

I am off to hang with my girl for one last night!

Night night!

Meg
xoxoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Ahhh my friend and I jammed to Michael’s new cd all day yesterday! Isn’t it the best?!
    Girl I’m so with you on the tuna, nothing can compare to it’s deliciousness haha
    Have a fun last night with your mommy! 😀

  2. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes

    Oh dear I could not eat that tuna either. I need it in a can with mayo, lol. I haven’t bought a Christmas album in forever but I used to love NSync Christmas. Shh don’t tell! 😉

  3. I think your close relationship with your mum is so sweet. 🙂 I don’t really listen to Christmas tunes… not much of a Christmas music lover, unfortunately. ><

  4. Christmas tunes over rare tunes for me!! I know I eat fish now but I don’t think I would go that far! I think I would be all over your mom’s beet salad though! YUM! Enjoy your last night!

  5. Haha you know how much I love Christmas music 😉

    I looove raw tuna. Your dish looks amazing and I’m drooling over here!

  6. you resemble keira knightley! x

  7. OMG I love Michael Buble so much! I still don’t have his Christmas album….but um I really wish he would show up on MY doorstep looking all adorable hiding a gift behind his back like that!! 😀 One of my classic favorite Christmas albums is that N*Sync one from 1998….its so ridiculous and a great flashback. its actually tradition for my family to jam to it in the car on our way to cut the Christmas tree! 😛

    I have indeed tried raw tuna….I ordered a tuna salad at a restaurant one time thinking I would get something more along the lines of what’s in the Starkist packets…aand it came out raw. I tried a couple bites…I guess my taste buds just aren’t up to the challenge yet! 😛

  8. I was in Starbucks a few weeks ago, saw that CD on the counter, and fell for the point-of-sale marketing. Now that it’s made the CD player in my car it’s home, I’m glad I got it; Buble puts a nice modern update on some wonderful classics.

    That tuna is delicious, no wonder your mom tried to steal a bite!

  9. BAHAHA your facial expression is hilarious, girl. That beet salad and lobster bisque is so pretty, I want it! 🙂

  10. I should buy a Christmas album this year. I normally just download random festive themed songs! I love your beet salad and lobster bisque…something I would have ordered.
    I love tuna but never tried it raw!

  11. I have to listen to it

  12. I LOVE Buble… so yes, yes to that CD 🙂 And I can’t blame you for ordering tuna, it’s one of my favorites

  13. I secretly love N’SYNC’s Christmas songs haha. And I love love love tuna! Your meal looks great and I’m glad you got to eat your last bite! 🙂

  14. A Tablespoon of Liz

    I love Michael Buble’s Christmas album. I’ve been listening to it a lot lately. And that restaurant looks amazing, I love going out to eat!

  15. I LOVE waldo’s! I went there with my dad and his girlfriend when they visited earlier this year! So coincidental.

    LOVE isn’t a strong enough word for how I feel about the Michael Buble CD! I have been playing it non stop for longer than I should admit…sigh*

  16. I’ve never had tuna like that before! It looks amazing though. My favorite christmas tune is “all i want for christmas is you” by Mariah Carey. It never gets old! 🙂

  17. I love love love Mr.Buble’s new album…He basically just remakes (but doesn’t change) my very favourite versions of Christmas Carols…I listen to his album at work every day!!

    I don’t have a favourite Christmas album…I have favourite playlists that I’ve created though 😉

  18. I am LOVING the She & Him Christmas album. You should probably check it out if you haven’t! 🙂

A penny for your thoughts...

