Reviewing November

Hey friends and Happy December seeing as how I didn’t wish you all a Happy December last night!Smile
Oopsie!

As we enter my favourite month of the year, I thought I should reflect back on my November goals and see what I accomplished! Smile

Nutrition Goals Accomplished:

– Meeting my daily water requirements

– Limiting my caffeine intake (only TWO non-caffeine-free coffees for the entire November!)

– I listened to my body and increased my calories which was definitely necessary! I have to keep fuelling my growing muscles Winking smile

– I was experimental and created a few new recipes this month! Smile One of my favourites being these waffles!

perfectwaffle 006

Try them out if you haven’t yet done so Open-mouthed smile I call them perfect Winking smile

– I stuck with Meatless Monday!

– I still (and always will) have my bedtime snack each and every night Smile

– I have only had approximately one piece of gum this entire month (gum chewing addiction is definitely broken!)

– I tried a few new ingredients this month. One of them being millet and I created a few wonderful breakfast using this amazing ancient grain Smile

Fitness Goals Accomplished:

– Increased a few of my weights and hit a few more PR’s Smile

– I tried hot yoga at two different places Smile

– I did hill sprints after one of my workouts

– I foam roll now after or before each workout

– I no longer focus on the time of the workout, but the intensity instead Winking smile

Other Goals Accomplished:

– I took the bus or walked to school a few times this past month

– I definitely became more confident and appreciative of who I am and accepting everything about me Smile

– I haven’t yet missed a Sunday of church!

– I updated quite a few of the pages on my blog Smile

– I wrote about something I appreciated each day of the month

Overall, I am happy with what I accomplished throughout the month of November Open-mouthed smile As for December, I plan to continue with all of the good that I am doing for myself and live my life with positivity Open-mouthed smile

One specific goal I do have for myself this month; however, is to win the bet my Mom and I have made with each other Winking smile

(We are challenging each other with the LIVEFIT Trainer. I hope to make more gains than she before Christmas!)

Cheer me on friends Winking smile The weigh in and measuring takes place tonight and I am hoping to win our bet (obviously) seeing as how I want to gain some mad muscle throughout my time on the LIVEFIT Trainer and the winner gets a day at the spa Winking smile

We are such girls.

Good night loves!

Did you reflect back on your November? Did you accomplish your goals?
Did you make any goals for December?

Meg
xoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I’m a copy cat, or maybe we are just birds of a feather: December is my favourite month. I need to give up gum, I chew over a pack a day. It’s frustrating and a stupid habit I hold onto from before, but I can’t seem to move on from it. Tips?

    Great work! I think you’re going to make awesome gains this month. Everything’s coming together. Your nutrition will support your training–bedtime snacks, fuelling yourself properly, etc.–and you’re going to be even more amazing than you already are!

    Here’s to a great (exam-filled) month!

    PS I love that you and your mom have a little challenge with a SPA reward at the end!

  2. Aww you and your mom are so cute! I’m cheering you on 🙂

    Good job in achieving so many goals! I’m excited to see what your new goals will be.

  3. It sounds like you’ve done an awesome job of sticking with your goals! Plus you tried so many new things throughout November. Congratulations, girl. Keep it up. 🙂
    Oh, and the fact that you upped your water intake and only had 2 caffeinated coffees last month is AMAZING. That was one of my goals too, so I’ve only been drinking decaf coffee and focusing on water and tea. It feels so good! I have had a few days where I slipped up and needed a regular cup of coffee but i’ve cut back sooo much.

  4. Kudos to you for achieving your goals 😀 I’ve got a few goals for November penned in my mind… will be trying to get them done pretty soon!

  5. Great job on your goals chica! My only goal for December is to beat up my ed over Christmas dinner and have fun with my family 🙂

  6. What a wonderful month for you, Meg! Those are some fantastic accomplishments – truly something to be proud of. I heart foam rolling. It’s always the first thing I cut out when I’m in a rush but, without fail, I’m always happier and move better when I make the time to do it. How have you liked it?

  7. I LOVE the bet you have going to with your mom!! That is seriously awesome! i love that you two are doing it together and have each other to push and motivate! My goals for this month are to stick to the LiveFit trainer and put on some lean and mean muscle! I would also like to get more creative in the kitchen with some clean eating recipes! Awesome, November you had, Meg! I am SO proud of you 🙂

  8. Awesome job with all your goals! I didn’t set any for November, but seeing all your accomplishments gives me motivation to stick to my December goals. 😀 This month I want to get more calcium in my diet, try out one new fitness class, do weights 3x per week, try more new recipes, and try to enjoy the holiday season throughout exams.

    I love the bet you have with your mom! A day at the spa is such a great incentive to win!

  9. Congrats on accomplishing so much in November!

  10. No caffeine? Holy smokes. I am not that strong. Love all your blog pages! I want to organize mine as well 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  11. Love the challenge you have going on with your mom! 🙂 I have been so busy I feel like I haven’t even reflected on November or made any goals for December. lol. I need to get it together!

  12. runningperspective

    YAYY so proud of you seriously girl you are AMAZINGG!!!! i love watching you get into this livefit trainer! your gonna be so so TONED and FIT!!! so excited for you!!

  13. CONGRATS on accomplishing all of those goals!! I’ve loved seeing all your new recipes and reading your take on the hot yoga! And of course I can’t wait to hear how you and your mom do with the challenge 😀

    My december goals are pretty much the same as my november goals, now that I think about it! I want to keep making progress in fueling correctly, injury recovery, and starting to run again!

  14. Great job with your goals- woo woo! 😀

A penny for your thoughts...

