‘Tis The Season

If you haven’t yet heard the wonderful news…

It is 31 days until Christmas Smile Therefore, the Christmas season is definitely upon us Smile
And I am lovin’ it Smile

The beautifully lit trees…

Snapshot_20111123_6

(Mine, still in need of decorations)

The Christmas Blend and festive cups…

Snapshot_20111123_9

It’s all so lovely Smile 

However, let us not quickly forget what Christmas is actually all about Smile I am so looking forward to entering the advent season Smile Going to church throughout advent is one of my favourite things of all time Smile It will be really exciting going to my new church here in London throughout advent Smile 
I really love my new church; it is a huge cathedral and is absolutely breathtaking on the inside and out.

2450271438_19d20990c0

Source

64259418_WvXmulR1_147_0548_1

Source

I am also looking forward to sharing my first Sunday of advent with my Mom this weekend Smile 

To add to all of this Christmas excitement, I have a recipe to share with all of you Smile It’s not a spicy dish, so for those of you who aren’t fans of spiciness, I hope this comforting bowl of oatmeal appeals to you Winking smile 

This bowl of oats consists of the colours of Christmas Open-mouthed smile So, in the spirit of Christmas, I enjoyed it curled up on my couch right next to my Christmas tree Smile 

christmas oats 001

christmas oats 002

Christmas Oats

1/3 cup Scottish oats (or which ever type of oats you prefer)

1/2 cup almond milk

2/3 cup water

1/4 cup pomegranate arils

1 – 2 TBSP pepita’s

Cook oats in almond milk and water to desired tenderness. Top with pomegranate and seeds! Such an easy breakfast and very festive, too! Winking smile 

Tomorrow I am starting a new quad workout Smile I have yet to plan it, so I am not sure if I will stick with my current routine and just increase the number of reps and decrease the weights or if I will add/drop some of the exercises and make a totally new routine!? Smile 
I guess you’ll find out tomorrow! Winking smile 

What is one thing that you love about the Christmas season?
Do you have your tree set up and decorated?
What is your favourite Christmas carol or song?
What is your favourite exercise to get your quads burning!?

Appreciate!

I appreciate how fortunate I am. Today I learnt that more people die of hunger than those who die of AIDS, malaria, and tuberculosis combined. I also learnt that the number of overweight people in the world is comparable to the number of people starving in the world. I am very blessed for the life I have been given and really want to do something about all of the hunger occurring in our world. This is my next goal.

See you all tomorrow!

Lots of love,

Meg
xoxoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Your church is stunning 🙂 God is so good, can’t wait to celebrate Him!
    BTW love the pomegranate and pepita combo, how tasty!!

  2. Those oats look amazing! I’m so pumped for Christmas. I looooove this time of year<3

  3. mmmmmmmmmm 🙂
    Maybe you can make me Red River cereal with your pomegranate arils and pepita’s? 😀
    Looking forward to going to church with you as well!
    Love your goals!
    Love You! :*
    Mom
    xoxoxo

  4. I love the red cups! I think I will start officially getting into the Christmas spirit on Dec. 1. Till then, I am focusing on all things Thanksgiving 🙂

    One thing I love about Christmas: candy canes!!

  5. I love the Christmas oaties! How festive 😀

  6. Your christmas oats are adorable, what a fun idea. Really getting a head start on things huh? 😉

  7. I love the time with family and friends! : )

  8. I have a pomegranate waiting for me in my kitchen…I think I know what I’m doing with it tomorrow morning! 🙂

  9. Well, I have to admit I’m a bit of a grinch when it comes to Christmas! My husband always teases me because I HATE Christmas carols so much. I think it’s more of a North American thing, anyway, so that’s probably why. We don’t get carollers in Australia – just annoying songs played non-stop in shopping centres! Haha last year we didn’t celebrate at all (we were in Hawaii with my father-in-law and his wife, who doesn’t celebrate Christmas) and this year we’re probably not doing anything either. So sad 😉

  10. My Christmas tree is up too! I’m getting soooo excited for the holidays! 😀 I can’t wait to bake gingerbread with my mom and do puzzles with my family.

    Love the oatmeal! I need to get myself a pomegranate soon. They’re so fun to eat!

  11. That IS a beautiful church!

    You just asked my favourite questions of all time!

    I am a FREAK for Christmas. I had my tree up on November 4th along with our Christmas villages…

    My favourite Christmas carols? Well, more like, favourite VERSIONS of Christmas carols. For instance, Bing Crosby’s White Christmas, The Drifter’s White Christmas, Bing Crosby and the Andrew Sisters Jingle Bells, Home Alone’s Somewhere In My Memory, Elvis Presley’s Blue Christmas, Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas is You, Josh Groban’s Oh Holy Night AND Angels We Have Heard on High, Susan Boyle’s Auld Lang Syne, Dean Martin’s Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, Boney M’s Mary’s Boy Child….And I could honestly keep going…

    Favorite things about Christmas? The decorations, lit up christmas trees, BAKING! Movies, and the feeling of christmas…It’s definitely a feeling for me…

  12. You are SO cute! I’m beyond excited about Christmas. Words can’t even describe. I’ve been listening to Josh Groban’s Christmas Album for the past 3 days! 🙂
    And your oats are so festive! Love it.

  13. That church looks amazing ❤

  14. YES! I’m so glad I’m not the only on wanting to put up the Christmas tree already. My parents are gonna have to hold me off from the garage to put out everything. Have an amazing day!!!

  15. Christmas is definitely the most wonderful time of year!! Obviously I’m also obsessed with Christmas Blend and the seasonal cups and all of the lights and decorations all over neighborhoods…baking with my mom, shopping with my dad, decorating…and everyone is just so much happier and carefree during the holidays I think!

    and I love the Christmas oats!!! Pomegranate is def the flavor of the season, I need to stock up! 🙂

  16. WHat a breathtaking church!! WOW!

    Love those xmas colors in a bowl…and I also absolutely love those pumpkin seeds..YUM!!

  1. Pingback: Bloggers I am thankful for,how they inspire me, or why I love them « kaliesthoughts

A penny for your thoughts...

