Cribs

Good evening lovelies Open-mouthed smile How has everyone’s day been? Super long? Or was that just mine?

Long or not, I’m thankful for today Smile I had a few belly laughs with my friends and a great workout this morning Open-mouthed smile I’m starting to enjoy chest exercises more and more, but triceps will always be the highlight of those workouts Winking smile I am really happy with how my overhead triceps extensions are coming along; I’ve been able to bump up my weight from 15 lbs. to 30 lbs. which has really impressed me. Maybe it has to do with my new mantra taken from Tara “just pick heavier the bigger weight and do it.” Tara knows her stuff guys Winking smile Make sure you check out her blog if you haven’t already!

Another blog you should check out is my friend Christina’s! She did an awesome vlog for her latest post! It reminded me of an episode of Cribs Winking smile Something I have always wanted to be featured on, but I don’t think I’ll ever be a famous actress, singer, athlete, etc. so when Christine did a tour of her kitchen in her vlog and tagged her readers to join in on the fun, I thought why not!? Smile

So here you go guys!

My very first vlog!

Enjoy!

vlog 002

My First Waffle Recipe

1/3 cup oat flour (heaping)

1 TBSP ground flaxseed

1/2 cup almond milk (I used vanilla)

2 TBSP egg white

baking powder

Mix dry ingredients together first. Remove clumps. Combine wet ingredients with dry ingredients. Cook according to directions for waffle maker. Smile Top with fresh fruit and greek yogurt Smile That’s what I did at least! Winking smile 
I also enjoyed the rest of the container of blackberries (they were incredibly sweet!) and a side of scrambled eggies Open-mouthed smile It’s just not breakfast without eggies Winking smile haha! Addicted? Yup.

Have a wonderful night friends! Sorry for the super late post! Who knew videos took so long to upload!? Not I!

What are you looking most forward to this weekend?
Do you watch the TV show Cribs?
Is there a certain you arrange your fridge? 

Meg
xoxoxoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. Super cute vlog! I was such a Cribs junkie back in the day- so fun to snoop into celebrities’ homes! I am most looking forward to sleep this weekend….and seeing my friends who are visiting from out of town! Have a great weekend!

  2. Whoa, I didn’t even know mango slicers existed, that’s definitely the coolest kitchen supply EVER! Girl you’re so freaking adorable and I love your kitchen organization! Care the clean mine haha?? 😉

  3. Ahhh! You are so cute! I want to steal everything in your freezer. And I love your accent 😉 Thanks for doing a vlog, girl!

  4. LOVED the vlog! I think I can see many more to come 😉

    I was gonna wait till Christmas when I move home to make the waffles but I think I may just have to try them this weekend when I go home! They look too delicious to wait that long.

    Hope you have a wonderful Friday, Meg.

    xo

  5. Omg cutest vlog ever!! Ended up getting my grill last night…all I need now is a waffle maker! Thanks for the recipe!!!!! Definitely bookmarking this 😉

  6. I don’t have a waffle maker, but the recipe sounds great! Love the vlog 🙂

  7. survivingcandyland

    OMG I used to always watch cribs on MTV when I was younger and I would always be like why isn’t my house that cool. Awesome vlog. You are amazing. I wish I had more power of arranging my fridge bc I’m a freak, but since I share it with my odd roommate she kind of just throws her crud around and its a mess lol

  8. You are beyond adorable! What a fun idea for a vlog. I might have to do one soon.
    And congrats on having such a good upper-body workout! I’ve been focusing on lifting heavier weights lately too and I love it. I can feel myself getting stronger already! 🙂

  9. You are SO like me – I like to be fully stocked with tons of different foods so that I’ll always have a good selection. I would get so bored if I only had one or two grains at a time. 😛 I’m super jealous of all your space though! It’s soooo hard to fit both me and my roommate’s stuff all in one kitchen!

    Also I just bought chickpea flour at the market last weekend but I haven’t used it yet! What do you make with yours?

  10. aaah such a fun vlog, and you have the cutest canadian accent!! 🙂 and that has to be the most epic kitchen ever – there are three other people living with me and I don’t think we have that much variety- super jealous! Love the waffle recipe too, I actually have never made a waffle that didn’t involve pancake mix, but one of the more healthy variety sounds like it’d be awesome!

  11. Awee you are adorable!! Love your kitchen. I also cant stand having dirty dishes in the sink..gross! lol

    I have the same martini glasses 🙂

  12. You and your accent are too cute! Your kitchen has so many yummy goodies… much better than mine 😉

  13. Aw you are too cute miss Meg 😀 Love the vlog!

  14. Great vlog! You’re so pretty! Great waffle recipe too, looks delicious 🙂

  15. love the vlog 🙂 and i am so going to try that waffle recipe!

  16. You are so cute! I loved the vlog!!!!! I hope you make another one soon!

  1. Pingback: Waffles and a Workout « A Dash of Meg

  2. Pingback: Preppin’ For A Girls Night « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

