I’m an Emotional Girl

Hey friends Open-mouthed smile It’s Thursday! You know what that means Winking smile

Daddy’s here Open-mouthed smile

I am incredibly surprised that I actually got 8 hours of sleep last night! I usually don’t catch a wink when I am excited as I have been!

Last night I started preparing my house for my Dad’s arrival Smile This involved:

Cleaning my kitchen…

daddycomes 021

Vacuuming every square inch of carpet…

daddycomes 020

Sweeping every tile…

Becoming more excited while talking to my Mom about Dad’s visit over the phone Open-mouthed smile

This morning I obviously had to clean my kitchen again Winking smile I like to make a mess when making breakfast and my PWO meal…

I also wrote my Daddy a note this morning Smile

daddycomes 017

I put it in a spot so he couldn’t miss it when he walked in Winking smile

daddycomes 018

Yep, my suite was all ready for Daddy’s arrival Winking smile

Sitting through the six hours of class today was even more excruciatingly painful than other Thursdays…
Knowing that my Daddy was waiting for me tempted me to leave class and just book ‘er home! Despite the temptation and all of the pressure I was getting from my friends just to leave class, I listened to my good conscience and stayed in class. I know, I’m a good girl, but I had to attend class. It was advanced food science class and I couldn’t convince myself to skip out after feeling as though I had been kicked HARD in the buttocks after the midterm last Tuesday…

Of course, my mind was elsewhere while in class, but I was still there and I think I retained some of what my professor lectured about? 

As long as I know the difference between D- and L- conformations and alpha- and beta- conformations I think I will be good Winking smile

gluco

Oh, how I hate anything chemistry related…

Anyways, class finished at 5:00 pm and trust me I booked it out of that classroom faster than any other student there Winking smile I don’t think I moved that fast in my life Winking smile

I took the bus today as I left my Dad my car just in case he wanted to go out for something while I was at school Smile My fridge was looking a little bare, so I thought he could use my car to go out for a nice lunch Smile

The bus ride back home is really quick and I walked even faster from the bus stop to my apartment Open-mouthed smile Again, I don’t think I have ever moved that fast!

It felt amazing to open my front door and see the man of my life, my Dad, sitting on my couch just chillin’ Smile I was in his arms within no time Smile 

The hug lasted forever Smile (sorry, no time to take pictures. Much too emotional).

However, I became even more emotional when I saw my other visitor…

Not only did my Dad come for a visit, but my Uncle came, too! Open-mouthed smile I seriously broke down into tears – a full out tear session – when I saw my Uncle. My Uncle is one of my best friends and I had no idea that he would be here today, too!

So there you have it friends…

That pretty much sums up the best day of my life Open-mouthed smile 

I have been loving spending my night with these two guys Open-mouthed smile I am being spoiled already, too!

Improvements to the suite already Winking smile These guys are just too good to me.

pics 001

Three pictures hung up already and the night has just begun! Winking smile

And, to no surprise, Daddy is acting his goof ball self Open-mouthed smile 

clown 001

He is such a child, but I love him.

Warning: Do not do this at home.

Well, I’m off to spend more time with my guys Open-mouthed smile Sorry for the non-fitnessy/non-nutrition type of post, but I will talk to you tomorrow! Get ready for a recipe Winking smile It’s a good one! I have yet another new obsession! (P.s. I am rocking at achieving my November goals!)

Appreciate!

Having TWO visitors Open-mouthed smile 

Do you like surprises?
How are you doing at achieving your November goals?
Did anyone watch the new Big Bang Theory tonight?

Lots of love,

Meg
xoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on November 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. yay! what a fun surprise 🙂 hope you guys have a great time!

  2. What a fun surprise for your uncle to come along! 🙂 I love surprises as long as they are good ones! lol. Tell me more about the Big Bang Theory! I have never seen it but my boyfriend is suddenly obsessed with it!

  3. Aw! That is so exciting! What an amazing surprise.
    I can’t even imagine sitting through 6 hours of class when you knew your dad was waiting for you back at your apartment. You have some serious willpower, girl.
    Enjoy every moment of their visit! I can’t wait to hear all about it. 🙂

  4. Awww so glad you’re gonna have a fun with your dad and uncle!! 😀 Enjoy every second of it girl!

  5. I love when family comes to visit, or I get to go home to visit them! I just love my family, and it’s clear that you love yours too. Such a great feeling, enjoy it!

  6. Enjoy every second of their visit! 🙂

  7. Yay I’m so excited for you! I hope you have an awesome time with your dad and uncle!

    PS. Are those black tables in your living room from Ikea? I have the same ones. 😉

  8. Aww that’s so sweet! Happiness like that is rare, so make the best of it girl! 🙂

  9. Aww that’s so sweet – what a lovely surprise!! I hope you have lots of fun 🙂

  10. You don’t always have to have a fitness/nutrition post! I love this post just as much! You are a lucky girl to have such an amazing Dad and Uncle. I hope you all have a wonderful time together! Enjoy every minute of it 🙂

  11. Wonderful! I know you’ll have a great time together 🙂

  12. What a wonderful surprise!! So glad you had such a nice time!

  13. Aw I’m glad you had such a wonderful night with your dad and uncle!

  14. What a great day- I’m not surprised you felt emotional! I remember during my sister’s wedding, she surprised me by bringing out a cake for me to cut during one of her functions because I celebrated my 21st birthday a couple of weeks ago…I was so touched by the gesture and couldn’t help the waterworks!

  15. Your love for your Dad just radiates in this post. You are such a good daughter!! The note must have been a nice thing to see when he arrived. I don’t think I could concentrate on anything chemistry related if I was that excited. I can barely concentrate on it when I’m not excited, haha. Have a good time with them!

  16. Awww have a FANTASTIC time with your daddy!!! 🙂

  17. Congrats on your family visit! I love those. 😉

    I wish I would clean more often. I usually just let stuff pile until it bugs me, and then I clean. It souns like you don’t do that, so congragulations! I need to work on that. Are you a procrastinator? I think I am. Let’s high five on that!

    Tommorow.

  18. AWWW have fun Meg!!! such a fantastic suprise! 😀

  19. survivingcandyland

    So jealous you have visitors. I love when people come and surprise me. Looks like you had a fun time with your dad and uncle. Once again jealous. Sometimes I wish I was close with my dad, but my mom is my best friend so I guess I can’t get everything. Advanced food science. I have to take that sometime soon. What makes it different from regular food science?

  1. Pingback: New Additions to the Suite & Diet « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

