We All Have Choices

Happy Sunday friends Open-mouthed smile What a wonderful weekend it has been Smile I hope you all can agree!

My day has been absolutely fabulous Smile One of the best parts of any day for me is reading all of the lovely comments you leave for me Smile I truly cherish each one of them. I was taken back from all of the comments left after last night’s post. Thank you for all of your kind words. I am so blessed to have bloggy friends such as you all Smile I made a great choice when deciding to create this little blog of mine. I have learnt a lot through blogging and it truly lets me express myself in a way that is unlike anything else Smile It’s just a bonus to have all of you lovelies following along with me! Thank you!

Life truly is all about making choices.

Every day of our lives we are faced with choices. Obviously, some days we have to make choices that require more thought and time than others, but nonetheless, each day we all make choices.

I wasn’t feeling my workout this morning when I first started out. I don’t know what it was, but I was just feeling lazy, I guess? However, I simply made a choice and decided to push that negative Nelly or lazy Lucy attitude to the side and enjoy my workout. And that I did Open-mouthed smile

I thought of Christina and pushed myself to let out my inner beast! Haha!

I definitely worked up a sweat doing my beloved hip thrusters Winking smile I would love to see my face when I push myself as hard as I do. I think I might look pretty intense at times… haha. But hey, you have to put the effort into what you do in order to see the results! Your results always reflect your effort Smile I try to think that each time I enter the gym Smile

I definitely made a wonderful choice when deciding to go to church each Sunday once again.

London-20111106-00527

It was a beautiful day and I feel incredibly blessed to have shared it with God.

London-20111106-00529

Not only was I present in the church, but when I go to church I choose to participate throughout mass as well.
I take part in every prayer, song, and actively listen to the priest’s sermon. I always strive to learn from a priest’s sermon. They are very enlightening and wise.

I chose to take charge of my life so I could move to London and attend one of the best Universities in Canada (IMO).

awards 286

awards 288

(yes, I was being a weirdo and snapping pictures of myself. I knew my Mom wanted pictures of my special day, so these are for you Mom!)

I chose not only to attend my classes and do my school work, but become part of the school as well through a range of different volunteering and student leadership activities.

awards 291

cert 001

I choose to nourish my body with a variety of different foods

awards 268

Banana Split French Toast

1 slice bread (I use Ezekiel)

2 – 3 TBSP egg whites (I used 3, but 2 would have been enough)

banana

strawberries

pineapple

chocolate sauce! (I just made chocolate protein yogurt and then thinned it out with some milk!)

Soak bread in egg whites. Cook over medium heat in a non stick skillet until cooked, flip, and repeat until each side is cooked and golden. Top with fruit and drizzle with your chocolate sauce!

awards 273

awards 275

This recipe was inspired by Lindsay’s Dairy Queen outing! Oh the DQ banana split, how I love thee… But this breakfast totally hit the spot, too Open-mouthed smile 

Make a good choice and make it now Winking smile

As I said at the beginning of my post, today was a wonderful day Smile I am truly honoured and blessed to go to such a wonderful University. It is incredible that we have such amazing professors and staff that recognize so many students for even the smallest contributions Smile 

The awards ceremony was a great time. So many of my friends were there and I got to meet a lot of their parents, too Smile I was even invited to Toronto to spend the weekend with one of my friends’ family’s Smile That made me feel pretty special (not like I wasn’t feeling special already!)

I hope you all have a wonderful night and sweet dreams Smile I am going to do some homework now and then chat with my parents on the phone before bedtime. I need to update them on the awards ceremony Open-mouthed smile I am a girl who loves details, so I usually spend hours on the phone with them giving an entire play by play of my day Winking smile I basically chew their ears off Open-mouthed smile 

Choose the life you want to live my friends and never regret any decision you make!

As my priest said today, live today as though it is your last. Be ready for God to come.

Good night beautiful people!

Meg
xoxoxoxoxo

Do you like french toast? I used to GAG at even the suggestion of french toast when I was younger, but this creation that I made today might become a staple in my diet Winking smile It was that tasty!
Do you try to learn from the priests’ sermon? I really try to focus in church! Smile It is easy to let your mind wander, but God deserves our full attention Smile
Have you ever been awarded for something that you have done and didn’t realize what you did was recognized by others?
Where do you go to school? Do you like where you are attending?

See you all tomorrow with another Meatless Monday recipe Open-mouthed smile

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Banana split French toast?! Dude I hate French toast, but that sounds really good! 😀 I love what the priest had to say too– we really need to appreciate all God has given us, even the simplicity of living life to the fullest 🙂
    So glad you had a great weekend!

  2. I love this post. What a feel good one — much needed inspiration with shorter days and longer papers coming up this week 😉 thank you!!

  3. French toast is so good! 🙂 I love making it with the cinnamon raisin Ezekiel bread!

  4. This post seriously made me smile.
    Your campus is absolutely gorgeous. How amazing to be able to say you studied there! I’ve never been to London but it’s definitely on my list of places that I’m dying to visit. And I’m glad you enjoyed church this morning. I miss it so much but, unfortunately, most of my Sundays have been filming days recently. I’m hoping I’ll be able to get back into my church routine soon!
    Ezekiel bread is the best for french toast, isn’t it?! I love it. 🙂

  5. Gah I’ve never liked French toast but this doesn’t look like normal French toast! You make things I don’t even like LOOK GOOD! I never wanted to try tofu, fish, or French toast until now!!

    I love all of the beautiful and amazing things you are choosing to do! I went to UofT…it was pretty good! I totally think you should come to Toronto so I can kidnap you!

    PS – so glad you let out your inner beast! Way to go on the workout 🙂 I’m totally going to be thinking of you as I do legs tomorrow…they always hurt so good!

  6. Thanks for taking all the beautiful pictures for me today Meg! 🙂 You definately know your Mom!
    Congratulations on your award! We know how hard you work and how important all the groups that you belong to, are to you.
    We are very proud of you!
    Love you always,
    Mom and Dad 😉
    xoxoxoxoxoxox

  7. I don’t like French toast! I’m weird, I know. I’ve had it in Paris and even then I didn’t like it! My husband, on the other hand, loooooves it and always gets me to make it for him.

  8. I do indeed like French Toast! And your recipe looks fabulous, I shall try it out soon, as I haven’t had this for breakfast in years!
    This post is so wonderful, you are making so many great choices to do what is amazing for you!

  9. CONGRATULATIONS on the leadership award!! though I can’t say I’m the least bit suprised you would recieve something like that 🙂 I love the thought that we choose our own lives – life doesn’t happen to you! One of my friends’ favorite quotes is “How we spend our days is how we spend our lives”….it really made me think about shaping my days differently, or at least seeing them in a different light – and it definitely inspired me to make some new and exciting choices!

    I’m so glad church was a good experience! I definitely pay attention to the sermons and participate in the songs/prayers too – If I’m gonna take the time to go, I’m going to give 100%! plus I really like to sing haha.

  10. Congrats on the award girl!!!

    Also, I love what you said about choosing your life and not regretting decisions. I’ve always been super indecisive and I find that it sometimes prevents me from doing what I actually want. Thanks for the bit of inspiration! 🙂

  11. sounds like you made some great choices yesterday. congrats on your big day!

  12. VERY beautiful photos!!! And congrats on your award!!! what an uplifitng post!!!

  13. Ok, so I don’t attend church as regular as I’d like. One time, after a long absence, the priest’s sermon was on people who don’t commit to things! It was almost as if he had been saving that one for the next time I came in!! But it definitely made me think 😀
    AND I go to University of Alberta, but in May I’m going to be starting at UWO in library studies program! I’m super excited!!!
    Have a great day, Meg!

  14. love this entire post girl. First off it is SO important to be really present and focused in church. I find so many times that my pastor is just speaking straight to me. Those are the days I really know God is trying to reach out and share something with me. Those days are also my happiest 🙂

  15. Congrats on that award, missy! And that french toast looks diviiine.

  16. This is a great post! I 100% agree that we shape our own life by the choices we make, good or bad.

  17. You have such an awesome attitude!! It’s so inspiring!!

    I prefer pancakes and waffles to french toast BUT I would never turn french toast away!

  18. survivingcandyland

    Ummm that french toast looks amazing. Oh how I miss eating bread. Hahaha. So glad that my fattness of Dairy Queen could inspire you to create such a lovely creation. I too love the banana split. So good, but so bad for you. Also couldn’t agree more with you about the whole life is about making choices. Story of my life. Sometimes good, sometimes bad. However sometimes the bad turn into good, like the bartender on my birthday haha.

  19. Hi Meg,

    If I do the Jamie Easons Live Fit trainer program for strength + walking + maybe a 15 minutes of light biking or something daily, then how to adjust the meal program? And is that a decent meal program? I eat a lot of chicken and fish, but is it too much to do that a lot with this program? I notice she also had egg whites + oats a lot for brekkie…but I’m not sure that’s my kind of breakfast.
    I need to gain weight but am sick of being lazy and need to do something!!!

    Also, is that a decent-easily understandable thing to follow? Or other programs better? I just NEED structure.

    Also, I’m binging a lot at night , but I do use a lot of protein powders, etc. I never have a morning appetite for anything because of the previoius night’s carb-fest….so then I end up having a smoothie…but I can’t tolerate too much fat or too much fat, so my smoothies end up being low cal…any thoughts ? 😦
    I want to be healthy again (for example like you).

  20. Banana split french toast? Dont mind if I do! 🙂
    It looks delish!

  1. Pingback: Adventures in the Kitchen Soon To Come! « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

