Goals, Changes, and Challenges: Everything Else

I survived! Open-mouthed smile It’s Saturday night, my exams are done (for now), and I can finally just chill… at least for a little while…

Well friends, I hope everyone had a splendid Saturday Smile Thinking back to this morning it feels like it was an extremely long day, but it definitely was a good one!

I didn’t lie when I said that my morning would be starting off with my Banana Cream Pie Oatmeal Winking smile 

bananaoats2 001

It’s just too good to be true. I had to have it for a second time this week. Usually I am all about variety, but I was craving this concoction a second time Winking smile Tomorrow I’ll be back to my old creative ways, though. I am already thinking up something new, fun, and delicious Winking smile If it turns out as it should I will share it with you all of course Open-mouthed smile That’s something you definitely never need to worry about! I will always share the good eats Winking smile

Today is the last goal-related post. Personally, I have been loving all of these goal posts Smile I am making a list and already have thing planned so I can start checking things off Open-mouthed smile It’s an amazing feeling putting a huge line or scribble through something on a “to do” list. I think that’s one of the reasons I make to do lists, actually… I love recognizing my accomplishments Open-mouthed smile

I have talked about fitness and nutrition goals so far, but tonight will be a mish mosh of everything else Smile Everything from school related goals to spiritual related goals will be found here!

Goals and Challenges

Be more environmentally friendly
– I will choose to take the bus whenever the weather is tolerable (I rather not wait for the bus in the pouring rain when I have a car).

– I will start making two separate bags: one for garbage and one for recycling. (I used to be so good at this, but since I moved into an apartment I got recycling lazy and go garbage crazy Sad smile)

I will accept myself for who I am and never wish for a change
– I will continue saying daily affirmations

– I will try to stop being so critical when looking in the mirror and appreciate everything I have been blessed with even if I view them as flaws or imperfections at times (I am getting so much better at this!)

I will continue to work hard in all of my courses
– I will learn from what I have done throughout the first part of the semester and use strategies that I think will improve my work habits for the remaining part of the semester (I have learnt a lot about which type of studying is appropriate for which class. I will use this knowledge for future studying)

– I will create the LHEA blog tomorrow (My professor and I just got approval this week for permission to create our own domain for the blog that I will be working on, so it has been put off until now, but I plan on starting it tomorrow!)

I will keep God in my life
– Starting tomorrow, I will attend church each Sunday (I have been awful at going to church this year. Last year, I went every.single.Sunday., but this year I have been slacking. Completely. Everything changes tomorrow, though)

I will keep blogging
– I will allow myself to have “me” time everyday and publish a post daily (I really find that blogging helps me de-stress, so I appreciate every moment I spend writing a post)

– I will continue to update my Appreciate page

– I will continue to share recipes and workouts with my readers while increasing my activity on the Learn page

– I will start putting more time into my Cuddles page (I have been getting a ton of pictures of my baby from my parents, but have been slacking on posting them!)

– I will update my Read page (I have SO many new favourites. Sorry if you do not see yours on there! I need to update this ASAP!)

I know it seems like a very ambitious list, but they are all small little goals that are definitely achievable Smile Many are already a part of my life, so I will just continue doing what I am doing Winking smile However, some changes are needed to be made as well… (a.k.a. focusing more on God. I really need to start going to church like I usually do – I pray daily, but going to church is a necessity of mine, too)

I am really looking forward tomorrow as I will begin going to church again, it is my leg training day, I do no need to study (however I have an abundance of homework to complete before Monday), and…

I get to attend a very special event in the afternoon Smile I can’t wait to share it will you all tomorrow night Winking smile 

I’m keeping you in suspense…

Love you all! Have a fabulous evening! I just finished my bedtime snack and now will probably chit chat on the phone with my Mom and Dad for a while before crawling into my nest for a good night’s sleep Smile 

Meg
xoxoxoxoxo

What are your plans for Sunday?
Do you have any weekend traditions such as church?
Did anyone watch the hockey games tonight?
I don’t usually have the game on, but I did while I was eating dinner before my exam tonight. Watching the game reminded me of being home. I can’t wait for my Daddy to come Open-mouthed smile FIVE sleeps Open-mouthed smile

Appreciate:

There is no doubt about it…

Today, I definitely appreciate these beautiful flowers and teddy bear that were sent to me from my beautiful parents.

bananaoats2 036

I love you Mom & Dad.

Thank you for all of your support and encouragement ❤

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. awwww such pretty flowers! glad your exam went well!!!! can’t wait to hear about the special event tomorrow!

  2. Hi girl! I love your goal posts! I love that they are all attainable and that you have already started a lot of them! You are well on your way to getting exactly where you want to be! Have an amazing night! Those flowers are beautiful. What amazing parents you have!

  3. You are so welcome Meg! 🙂
    Thank you for all your hard work!
    Love You!
    Mom and Dad
    xoxoxoxoxoxo

  4. I love your goal posts, mainly because I relate to so many of them. Being more environmentally friendly is something I’m constantly striving for- taking care of our planet is so important! I’m glad you enjoy blogging so much because I lovelovelove your posts! Your positive energy is always so inspiring. 🙂

    That is so sweet of your parents to send you flowers and a teddy bear! I literally said “aww” out loud when I saw that. So cute.

  5. survivingcandyland

    Get me on that Banana Cream Pie oatmeal ASAP. I am so gonna have to make me some of that. I love your goals btw. I definitely need to jump on the bandwagon of making me time, so I can post every single day (sort of hard right now because I don’t have internet – except by stealing it from a hotel in Missouri, but tomorrow its on). Umm also you are fab, so you should never be critical of yourself.

  6. I love crossing things off my to-do list! : )

    My plans for tomorrow are yoga, work, and paper writing! Plus relaxing as much as possible!!! : )

  7. Beautiful post. You really are a talented writer. I think it’s important to make goals, too, but I always feel bad if I can’t follow through with them. It sounds like you’re being very reasonable about your goals. 😉 Happy weekend!

  8. Yay for being done! I hope you enjoy your day of no studying today. And have fun at the special event. 😉

    My plans today are going to the gym, Costco with Andrea, and cracking down on some of our assignments. 😛

  9. I definitely need to organize my blog and add some more pages as well! Blogging makes me happy too– it’s time I can spend doing something that’s productive, but also just for me 🙂 (As opposed to schoolwork, regular work, etc!)

    Hope you are able to achieve your goals! They all look great!!

  10. I love the acceptance goal. To be honest, there really isn’t much we can do to change ourselves, so acceptance is so important to attain and maintain throughout our entire lives! Daily affirmations are one of my favorite ways to boost my self esteem.
    Have fun at your special event!! I can’t wait to hear what it is!

  11. This is a lovely post Meg 🙂 And congrats on being done with all of those exams! You have really great goals too, they allow you to focus on the positive things!

  12. Im a total hockey fan 🙂 Then again, Im a total sports fan, so I guess Im a little werid that way 🙂 SO SO glad that one of your goals is keeping up with God. Its SO easy to put him on the backburner, when He really needs to be the CENTER. My life has been so blessed because of God, but I so easily forget all He’s done!! Its important to remember He is the reason why we have what we have 🙂

  13. Wonderful goals girl! I completely agree that blogging is a great stress reliever. It’s like its own little world where you don’t have to worry about school, work, etc.

    Your parents sound like wonderful people! My parents help me so much, and it sounds like yours help you too! Parents are simply amazing! 😀

    ❤ ❤

  14. Glad your exam went well 🙂 I love this post. You have very tangible goals

  15. Your goals are so wonderful! Today I am doing a bit of meal prepping. I just pulled some pumpkin protein bars out of the oven and they smell so good! I can’t wait to try one! 🙂 I am also going to work out. I am going to start over on the Live Fit Trainer this week because I actually took measurements this morning and want to follow the meal plan. I just want to get maximum results! 🙂

  16. congratulations on being finished with exams!!!! aahhh must be such a free feeling! 🙂 These are all awesome goals – I need to work on going to church more often too. I’ve gotten in the habit of working out on sundays instead…but I went today! 🙂

  17. Keeping God in my Life…adding this to my list. I have been very lazy these past few months in attending mass, and when I have gone I seem to daydream instead of actively listening.

    I don’t think your list is ambitious at all! I am sure you will achieve every single one of them 🙂

  1. Pingback: We All Have Choices « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

