From Bedouin to Bed

Hello friends Open-mouthed smile So your friend Meg here stepped out of her comfort zone! No granny bedtime for this girl tonight! It’s midnight and I just got home! (I realize 12 am isn’t extremely late, but cut me some slack… I have 8:30 am class tomorrow haha)

I decided to let lose and go out Smile I have all weekend to study for my up coming midterms and I deserve to do exciting things Smile 

An evening of The Balconies, Bedouin Soundclash, and Stars sounded like a great way to treat myself Winking smile

campuspics 024

I went to the concert around 8:45 and met up with some friends Smile The Balconies started to play at 9:00

bedouin 017

I really enjoyed them, but the main reason I went to the concert was to see Bedouin Soundclash Open-mouthed smile I have loved these guys since high school and have always wanted to see them…

bedouin 020

I got some pretty sweet vids of my favourite songs too Smile His voice is so raw and pure. I love it.

Bedouin-Soundclash_20110922-1

[Source]

I have always had something for musicians… Can anyone relate?

Whenever I go to a concert I fall deeper in love with the band. I guess experiencing them live gives you a whole new appreciation for their incredible talent.

My favourite song played tonight was 12:59 Lullaby Smile It’s a love song Winking smile

I only stayed for a few songs of Stars

bedouin 026

bedouin 027

They are very talented as well, but I am fortunate that Bedouin Soundclash played before them because they were my top priority and I was ready for bed after Stars’ third song! (The granny within me was taking over…)

So, now I am home Smile

And despite the late hour, I am still enjoying my bedtime snack Smile

Snapshot_20111020_3

And this time, I accomplished yet another goal of mine and added a handful of walnuts to my protein puddin’ Winking smile You bet I did. 12:00 am and I am eating a bowl of protein yogurt and walnuts Open-mouthed smile Go me!

Sorry for the short and late post guys, but be ready for a slew of recipes tomorrow Winking smile I hope you all love avocado as much as I do Winking smile 

Are you a Bedouin Soundclash fan?
Do you go to many concerts? What was the last concert you attended?
What’s your favourite nut?
My Dad is my favourite nut Open-mouthed smile haha! Seriously though, I can never get enough walnuts… Almonds are second best.

Good night lovelies Open-mouthed smile

Love,

Meg
xoxoxoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Oh Meggie! 😀
    Even at midnight you can make your Dad laugh!!! 😀
    So proud to see you having a late night snack! It’s been a very long time!
    WOW! 😉
    Did I tell you lately how much we love you?? 😛
    Mom and Dad
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. never heard of that band….is that bad?! i love pecans, almonds and, most of all, pistachios. yum!

  3. SO jealous!! Missed out on that concert tonight because I’m studying for my orgo exam… and I’m not one for late nights either but I would’ve for Bedouin Soundclash and the Stars.
    Gotta love London’s growing music scene!

  4. Never been to a concert and I am allergic to walnuts, and almonds so regular peanuts or pecans for me 🙂 Unless I wanna break out into hives! 😉

  5. I don’t think I’ve listened to Bedouin Soundclash before but I LOVE Stars! So jealous you went to this concert. I think the last concert I saw was John Mayer… for the 3rd time. I love him! 😀

  6. Dear my friend, how are you? I like your site but i don’t know about this topic, but i want to leave good comment to this site. anyway Good work my friend! Keep sharing.
    Best Regard : power of mind

  7. Best part of post? Picture of you enjoying your snacky ❤ Super cute!

    The concert that I am counting down to is LMFAO in Regina on Dec 16th 🙂 The day right after my last final.. which means a graduate then!! I figured it would be a great way to celebrate all my hardwork 😉

    Very excited for the new recipes as well!

    ps: my breakfast was Meghan inspired once again 😉

  8. I really like Bedouin Soundclash (though I don’t know many of their songs)! The last concert I went to was Keith Urbam ❤
    But props to you for going out. Sometimes we need nights where we rebel against studying (I'm a student too, I feel your pain)! It definitely breaks up the week, and then you don't feel like all that you do it schoolwork. Good luck on your midterm!
    PS. My favorite nut is also my dad!
    PPS And by my dad I mean almonds!

  9. I’m allergic to walnuts but I love almonds, cashews, peanuts, and pecans! lol. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Pep In My Step « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

