What I Am Lovin’

Happy Thursday one and all Open-mouthed smile It’s almost the weekend and I am pumped! I am so looking forward to the moment I see these two wonderful people awaiting me at the airport Winking smile

my cam mama bday 185

I’m sure they won’t be dancing in the airport, but who knows!?
They will be pretty excited to see me! Open-mouthed smile So they might just break out in song and dance Winking smile

I love those two so much Smile I can’t wait for tomorrow evening when I am finally with them! They told me that we have reservations for The Keg when I arrive, so we will head there for dinner/late night snack once we collect my baggage Smile

Speaking of love, I thought I’d share a list of things that I am currently loving! Smile Enjoy! Smile 

My readers and other bloggers! Seriously, you guys are amazing. All of the comments, emails, and tweets I receive from all of you truly make my day Smile Readers wishing my Dad a happy birthday!? How sweet is that!? I passed the message on to him, by the way, and he was so happy and says thank you Open-mouthed smile I also love all of the great feedback I am receiving from a lot of you Smile It sure feels good when someone tells you that they love your blog. For that, I thank you Open-mouthed smile

I am a new lover of flax meal. It was added into my oats at breakfast today for the very first time ever! Can you believe it that I am a flax newbie!? I have had it in my fridge for a while, but have never added it into anything before, but today I thought I’d switch it up and try something new Smile I was really impressed and loved the nutty taste it added to my oats Smile Dare I say it’s as good as adding a nut butter!? I sure loved it, so I will be out on the search for recipes incorporating flax meal now! I guess you could say, I’m hooked Winking smile I will be trying this recipe very soon!

I am loving the weather here in London lately.

IMG-20111006-00348

How could you not love 20 above weather in October!? I love it even more because I can wear summer-weather outfits like these

IMG-20111006-00339

Sure, fall coats are wonderful, but I love to wear summer-type clothing for as long as I can Smile

I love the new PR I hit for overhead DB extensions this morning at the gym Open-mouthed smile It always feel amazing increasing your weights Smile I know it’s such a tiny muscle, but I love working out my triceps and am proud of their strength Winking smile

My all-time favourite triceps exercises are:

Overhead DB extensions, triceps pushdowns with cable, and elevated bench dips. I really started to see growth and definition when I began to do the overhead extensions.

Taylor Swift blasts in my car every morning on the way to school. I am loving this song

It’s not a new song or anything, but the beat gets me in such a great mood Smile I seriously have listened to it on repeat for the entire week every single morning. Call me obsessed. Whatevs.

Alex’s post won my heart this morning. Her blog is amazing, but this post definitely is one of a kind. It changed my outlook for the day Smile It was the first blog post I read this morning and was a wonderful way to start my day. I think it contributed to my positivity today! Thanks Alex!

I love the quote my Mom sent me this morning:

“Beauty isn’t what you see in the mirror, it’s the light in your heart”

Such a beautiful quote that I had to share with all of you Smile Please remember that you are all beautiful. We don’t need a mirror to tell us that.

This tapenade has been a huge part of my life this week Winking smile 

what i am lovin 003

I have been using it to top my tilapia Smile So incredibly delicious. Once I am done the jar, I will attempt to make my own green olive tapenade recipe Smile

what i am lovin 002

This Vegan Parmesan Cheese Topping has also made an appearance several times throughout the week Smile Two times just today! Winking smile

vegan parm 004

I discovered this favourite of mine this summer and love adding it to eggs, pastas, veggies, etc. When I get back from Thanksgiving weekend, I will be making an eggplant parmesan Smile Be ready for a new recipe to test out!

Last, but certainly not least, I love David.

IMG-20111006-00351

Somehow, I found myself at the mall today (since class ended a whole hour early) and I couldn’t help but treat myself to a little bit of David Winking smile I ordered a Mom’s Apple Pie Smile 
Alright, I had a shot of Carrot Cake too Winking smile I love samples Open-mouthed smile (but I guess they aren’t really samples anymore if I’ve tried them all? Oh well).

I will be loving tomorrow too Open-mouthed smile Three hours of lecture starting at 8:30, a quick group meeting, and then up in the air I go! I’ll be stopping in Calgary to transfer flights, so hopefully I can fit in an airport blog Winking smile I am thinking a what to wear when flying post!? Let me know what you think! Smile

Lots of love,

Meg
xoxo

Still wanting to fit in a workout tonight? Try this quickie ab routine!

Double crunches x 20
Full sit up x 25
Reverse crunch x 25
Leg lifts x 25

Repeat 3 – 4 times Winking smile Let me know if you try this!

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Awww girl I’m so glad you enjoyed my post! 🙂 You are always so positive, happy, and such a great friend, love ya!
    I’m also lovin all these things you’re lovin, especially that beautiful quote your mom shared with you, how sweet! 🙂
    Hope you have an AMAZING weekend with your parents!! (By the way, they are so adorable in that dancing pic heehee)

  2. Can I just say…I LOVE YOUR BLOG! I found it about a week ago and the people who comment on your page have awesome blogs too! I follow them now 🙂 I too recovered from Anorexia so I commend you on being so well balanced, positive, and in control being so far away from home. You are awesome Meg!! 🙂 I was wondering if you have a facebook? I would love to be your friend on it, you remind me so much of myself 🙂 Let me know girlie ❤

  3. There’s a big misconception that triceps are small! They actually make up two-thirds of your arm so it’s very important to work them to see any arm definition. My all-time favourite exercise is actually dips because – don’t laugh! – I can see all the muscles rippling in my arms when I do them. It always inspires me to keep pushing through the pain! Haha

    Have a safe flight!

  4. kaliesthoughts

    I love this post! MAde my night after have a terrible one! 😦 gotta try yolur workout! 🙂

  5. WHOAA how did I miss that you live in London? Super cool.
    I love my parents too 🙂 Parents are the best!
    I have never tried flax…gasp! I think I may have used it one time to make a “flax egg” but I’m not sure. Hmm will have to get on it!

  6. Congrats on the DB extension PR! That’s so exciting! You’re a beast 🙂 I wish our weather was looking that nice. It’s kind of chilly here, but perfect for running! Of course it’s gonna shoot up just in time for my race this weekend. Boo!!
    I’ve only ever used flav in baking. It’s so healthy, I need to find other ways to incorporate it into my diet!

  7. survivingcandyland

    Surprised you have never had flax? Its awesome. I use it in like everything. nom. You are sooo cute. Tay Swift fan over here. Shhh don’t tell anyone though because apparently I’m only supposed to like hip hop. Love you blog sooo much. I feel so lucky to get a dash of meg every morning haha.

  8. Did not know you lived in London and I’m super jealous! 😛
    My favorite tricep exercise is weighted dips because it burns and works so good! LOVE it 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend!

  9. Love parents.. and OLIVES 😀

  10. I love flax meal too! Yumm… and of course so so good for you 🙂

  1. Pingback: Updates and Recipes « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

