The Dilemma

Hello beautiful people Open-mouthed smile How was everyone’s Monday? If you hate Mondays, well, it’s almost over so chillax Winking smile

Thanks for all of the compliments on my purchases yesterday Open-mouthed smile I am glad you approve of my finds Winking smile If any one wants to schedule a shopping date let me know. It seems like we all possess the shopaholic gene Winking smile 

Just so you know, I wore my new neck warmer knit from the GAP today and it was everything I hoped it would be and more Winking smile

IMG-20111003-00308

It kept me snug as a bug all day Smile Which was totally necessary because I am pretty sure that my school still has the air conditioning on… no lie. It was only 10 above today and every single person in my morning class was bundled up in their fall jackets and if they were smart enough to bring their mittens, those were on too.

Today I discovered that I have a huge decision that I have to face. Disappointed smile It has been on my mind all day and I just don’t know how on Earth the decision will ever be made.

I have…

Two events on one day and I need to decide which one to attend. Scary huh? Winking smile 

Option #1

Yes you heard right! Bedouin Soundclash, a favourite band of mine since forever, is coming to my university on October 20th! Amazing? I think so Open-mouthed smile Last night during the council meeting the concert was announced and I nearly died of excitement! I think every one at the meeting heard me squeal when I heard the band was Bedouin Soundclash! Shivers were sent up my spine and I was in pure awe after hearing the news! I have been wanting to see Bedouin Soundclash live as long as I can remember, but the majority of their concerts have been in pubs and when I was younger, well, attending that type of concert was not an option Sad smile

After hearing such amazing news about the arrival of Bedouin Soundclash, this event was presented to me…

Option #2

Yes, that’s right folks. I have a chance to go to Canada’s Wonderland for their Halloween Haunt! For someone who has never been to Canada’s Wonderland, this event made me out of this world excited! And even better, this event would put me in the mood for Halloween Winking smile Who doesn’t like a good scare? A ton of my friends will be going to this event and we would travel to Toronto together. It would be a blast for sure!

Both options are amazing.

Bedouin Soundclash?

Canada’s Wonderland?

balance-weight-scale2

Which one? Which one!?!?

Tickets are going on sale for both events immediately! I have to decide before spots for the Canada’s Wonderland trip is filled if that is the route I choose to go as spots are limited.

Decisions, decisions.

What would you do if you were in my position?
What was the last decision you were faced with?
Do you like Bedouin Soundclash?
This is my favourite song of theirs if you were wondering Winking smile

I find all of their music so chill and soothing Smile I love it all!

Before I go and finish my evening with lovely biochemistry homework, read this quote! Smile 

What is the difference between an obstacle and an opportunity? Our attitude toward it. Every opportunity has a difficulty, and every difficulty has an opportunity.

-J. Sidlow Baxter

Now that’s something to remember and live by folks! Open-mouthed smile

Keep positive!

Love always,

Meg
xoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love the quote, it sure is a great one to live by! 🙂 Man that’s a tough decision…I have no idea which I’d choose, yikes! Maybe your decision will come to you in your sleep, that tends to happen to me a lot 😀
    Good luck choosing and good luck on your homework!

  2. Girl this is a TOUGH decision. Both are equally amazing and I think you have to choose yourself!! Whatever you choose, I’m sure will make you happy. Good luck!

  3. Thats a hard decision! I’m sure whichever one you choose will be AWESOME. Good luck!

A penny for your thoughts...

