Tuesday Love

Hey friends Smile I hope all of you are experiencing wonderful fall weather like everyone here in London Smile It’s a beautiful fall evening! I just got home from campus and the sidewalks and streets are flooded with university students walking, jogging, and biking in every direction! I love the liveliness of London Smile It always gets me smiling Smile

Tuesdays are wonderful days for me. How could I not love not starting class until 2:30!? One class today, 2:30 – 5:30 Smile That’s it, that’s all Smile It’s been a beauty of a day and it all started with a back and biceps workout Smile

Exercise Sets Reps
Barbell Rows 5 5
DB Rows 3 8
Lat Pulldowns 3 8
Seated Narrow Grip Cable Row 3 10
Pinwheel Curl 5 5
Barbell Curl 3 6
Cable Curl 4 10

I loved this workout and was so happy throughout the whole thing Smile Maybe it was because of my new purchase?

The new SciVation XTEND BCAA’s I bought in Refreshing Watermelon flavour tasted absolutely amazing Smile Definitely 5/5 stars! I sipped it throughout my workout.

The rest of my morning consisted of food prep for tomorrow and house cleaning such as sweeping, vacuuming, etc. Another productive morning by Meg Winking smile

All productivity was lost when Ellen arrived… on TV

EllenDegeneres_600-400-09-12-11

[Source]

Why is she so darn funny?

I’m not blaming anyone other than myself, but if it wasn’t for Ellen I wouldn’t have been almost late for class. It was a close call. Oops.

For someone who never watches TV (such as myself) I sure have been enjoying the cable my parents had installed for me… Maybe that’s not such a good thing?

I literally ran up Brescia hill

Brescia-University-3531F82E

[Source]

and got to class at exactly 2:30; however, I did forget my lab coat in my vehicle Sad smile So, back down the hill I went, grabbed my lab coat, and sprinted back up the hill…

As of now I have a rule: Leave home at least half an hour before class, so this does not happen ever again. Who likes being in a rush (or late) anyways? No I.

This is definitely not a regular occurrence in my life, so I am still quite upset with myself for getting so wrapped up in Ellen’s wittiness and not being totally prepared for class.

In today’s lab we learnt about measurements, accurate ways of measuring, different units of measure, temperatures, and calculating the cost of a homemade muffin recipe vs. store bought. After the lecture part of the lab, we baked chocolate chip muffins that resembled albino biscuits. There were approximately 10 ovens going throughout the three hour lab which heated up the classroom like a sauna. All of us had rosy cheeks once class was done. I was incredibly parched as well.

After class, I attended a meeting with the Brescia Alumnae Committee. We discussed homecoming and all of the events that Brescia is scheduling for the exciting weekend of September 30 – October 2 Smile The ladies at the meeting were really excited about my float and the ideas I have for it, so that made me really happy and left me feeling more confident Smile

During the meeting I enjoyed a beautiful roasted veg and chicken bowl that I was dying to take a picture of, but I thought it would be very inappropriate to do so during the meeting Sad smile So no picture to share tonight! But, not only was my dinner beautiful, it was also delicious, so I think I will be having it again sometime soon Winking smile A picture will be posted then!

Tonight I still have some readings and homework prep to do for tomorrow, so I better be on my way! Sorry for not giving you the “Tasty Tuesday” post as mentioned last week, but tomorrow will be something fun and exciting Winking smile I received some pretty snazzy pictures of warm fuzzy socks… Be ready.

It’s not too late! Have a crazy looking pair of socks or slippers? Send me a picture of them @ dashofmeg@hotmail.com

Do you deal well when in a rush? I get so frazzled and can’t think straight. I hate being rushed!

Have you been watching any season premieres? What is your favourite TV show or series?

Chat tomorrow,

Meg
xoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Sweat, Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The important thing is that you made it to class on time! Speaking of which I shouldn’t probably be “uncaptivated” (If that is even such a word) and go to MY class!

    What a great post Meg. Is the Alumnae Group open to Frosh students or is it an elected council? I would LOVE to help out with the float! 🙂

    Mmm to the muffins. Were they more of a scone texture? How did they taste? Yum!

  2. I hate being late! and my definition of late is not being there 10 mins before hand so it must run deep within the family 😉 I also get frazzled and seem to lose my mind. As for shows i am embarrassed at how long my list is. It includes house, how i met your mother, two and a half men, glee, top model, vampire dairies, supernatural, chuck, big bang theory and all rider games 🙂 i do however put school first and manage to work them into my schedule (crazy I know). The best part is exam time is normally when they all have their break which ends up working perfectly 🙂

    I have a pair of pig slippers but i left them at home and brought another pair to stoon so i dont have a picture of them. 😦

  3. I loved 2:30 classes, all the extra free time was fabulous!
    I’m loving Dancing With the Stars for sure! I’m always been a DWTS junkie, so I’m glad it’s has started up again. There are a few other shows that I’m DVRing but school has me pretty swamped, so I try to catch up them on the weekends.
    As far as being rushed goes…I hate it and I usually just end up being late. My friend always kids me says at least I’m “fashionably late” 😛

  1. Pingback: Eat Your Dessert! « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

