I like it Raw

Good evening friends Open-mouthed smile Looks like another late night for me doesn’t it? My bod is so not used to this and it is really starting to affect me, but I’ll post about that tomorrow…

I hope all of you had a wonderful Saturday Smile Mine was splendid! It was one of those days without a plan, but then turned out to be a fab day Smile 

Despite the super duper late night last night, I was up by 7:30 this morning and out of the door by 8:30! The ladies and I took a road trip for our last day together to Chudleigh’s Apple Farm for a morning of apple picking! Smile This was my first time apple picking, so it was a totally new and exciting experience for me and the weather was perfect which made the morning even better Smile 

P9090237

I was amazed by this place! It was phenomenal! At this point in time, four different types of apples were in season: Wealthy, Gingergold, McIntosh, and Sunrise. Personally, I think the crunchier the apple the better, so I took the tractor over to where the Sunrise apples grew Winking smile

P9090276

P9090284

Now isn’t that a beauty of an apple? I thought so Smile Oh how I wish you could have tasted it! Perfectly crisp and sweet, just the way I like it Winking smile

P9090281

I picked a bag full of Sunrise apples and enjoyed a one along the way Smile

P9090286

Apple picking was tough work Winking smile I worked up a sweat, or maybe it was just from the blazing hot sun and my inappropriate ensemble (I was dressed for much cooler weather) Winking smile For lunch we tried yet another new restaurant, so guess what? I have yet another new review for you all Smile Excited? Please be excited. This was the best sushi I have ever had in my entire life and I have tasted a ton of sushi boys and girls Winking smile

Lunch was in Cambridge, ON. at Nagano Sushi

P9090319

The menu was absolutely incredible here. The menu kept going and going offering everything from your regular maki sushi to soba noodle bowls (usually I only see udon noodle bowls!) I was very impressed Winking smile I am a fan of the soba Winking smile

We were given miso soup to start Smile Sometimes miso soup is way too salty for me, but this soup was fantastic Smile 

IMG_4585

The next part of my meal was a fresh garden salad which was absolutely gorgeous Smile I love how they arranged all of the vegetables Smile The avocado was a wonderful touch too Winking smile You can never go wrong with avocado.

IMG_4588 

One thing you may not know about me is I save my favourite part of the dish for my last bite Winking smile It was definitely the avocado this time!!

IMG_4589

I am a huge sashimi lover, so I was all over their a la carte menu and myself a boat of sashimi Winking smile

IMG_4592

– Yellow fin

– Sweet shrimp

– Octopus

– White tuna

The white tuna was the best I have ever had, so I ordered another serving Winking smile 

IMG_4600

Ordering a la carte sashimi tends to become quite a pricey meal, but it is totally worth it Smile Nagano had an incredible menu, fast service, friendly and helpful waiters, and the most amazing sushi ever. It is a place you must go to! NOW Winking smile I can’t wait to bring my Daddy here Open-mouthed smile He is my sushi buddy! I should start making a list of things I want to do with him when he visits me in November…

After enjoying this delicious meal we spent a bit of time shopping around in the box stores near by. We hit up Bed Bath & Beyond for some random things I needed for my kitchen and ended up finding a beautiful metal wall hanging for my dining room Smile I will post a picture when it is hung Smile I am super excited Smile

H&M was another store we stopped into once we got back into London. Let’s just say it was a complete success as far as shopping sprees are concerned Winking smile How would you all like a fashion show post because I got a lot of modeling I could do Winking smile 

I am going to go and enjoy my last night with my fam now Smile The weather is beautiful and we are enjoying each others company on my patio Smile 

Night night!!

Meg
xoxo

What do you order when you go for Japanese food? Any other sashimi lovers out there?

What is your most favourite recent purchase? Have you been clothing shopping lately?

What is your favourite type of apple? Mine would be Pink Lady Open-mouthed smile LOVE PINK LADY apples! LOVE!

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Clothing, Eat, Restaurant Reviews, Review. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Good eats and good buys? Sounds like a great day 😀 I’m allergic to most Japanese food, so I tend not to eat it very often, but I do love me a good shopping spree. My last one was in Lululemon. I don’t know what it is about that store, but I can never walk past it without being sucked in to buy something. It’s crazy. And how much would I love to go apple picking right now?! Pink ladies are definitely the best, and I’m super excited that apple season is coming up. Oh, and I save the best for last too. Only way to go 😉

  2. Stefanie @thenewhealthy

    I love honeycrisp and pink lady apples! They’re crisp and sweet! I’m planning on going apple picking soon! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Getting Personal « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

