Sunshine and Sunsets

Hello everyone πŸ™‚ !! I sure missed all of you, but it was nice to escape from technology for the weekend and be surrounded with family and friends! I hope you all had an incredible long weekend πŸ™‚

The weather didn’t look too promising for us during our trip to Cypress Hills on Friday night. I was beginning to think that all of my wishes for beautiful weather over the long weekend were not going to come true…

However, to my surprise, I was blessed with beautiful weather during the entire weekend to enjoy with my family and friends πŸ™‚

The clear skies allowed us to hike up Bald Butte and enjoy the incredible view of the Saskatchewan sunset

We enjoyed every moment of that breath-taking sunset until it disappeared behind the flat prairie plains

I always look forward to the annual hike up Bald Butte with my family. It is alwaysΒ such a peaceful night. We all sit in silence on the top of the hill and take the time to truly appreciate the nature God has created for us.

My long weekend was absolutely filled with smiles, laughter, and incredible food πŸ™‚ I think the incredible food is a given whenever my Dad is involved. He was busy cooking up a storm the entire weekend! No surprise there though πŸ™‚ He is an incredible chef.

As always, all good things must come to an end. Monday was still sunny with clear skies,Β but I wasn’t feeling my usual glowing self when I had to sayΒ the hard good-bye to my baby girl and Dad

On the bright side, it will only be a month until I see my precious pooch and Daddy again πŸ™‚ Thanksgiving can’t come soon enough πŸ˜‰

I have a lot to look forward to within the next week! A new adventure starting tomorrow… Mom and I fly to London in the morning (be ready for some airport blogging! ;)) I am also incredibly excited to start my new school year! I am taking all Foods and Nutrition classes except for one class which is Biochemistry. My first day of classes begin on Thursday, so Mom and I will be busy on Wednesday getting things all set up for a smooth first day πŸ™‚ I am so lucky to have a Mom like the one I do πŸ™‚ What a blessing!

I’m up early tomorrow, so it’s time to call it a night!

Good night! πŸ™‚

Meg
xoxo

What was a highlight of your long weekend?

For those of you who are still in university, when do you start classes? Are you excited for the new year to begin?

 

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

A penny for your thoughts...

