A DASH OF MEG UPDATE!

Hello friends! Smile I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend so far!

I have a quick update for all of you right now, but will be back with an actual post later on today <3

The news!?

I am going from http://dashofmeg.wordpress.com to…

http://adashofmeg.com Smile

I am really excited to be a self-hosted blog from now on and cannot wait to continue sharing my journey with all of you <3

Along with the URL change, my email address will also change. So, make sure you get my new one because you know how I love your emails! Smile

My new email address will be meg@adashofmeg.com

See you all later!

Keep smiling Smile

Meg
xoxoxoxo

Snapshot_20111220_2

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. awww that’s so exciting, congrats!!

  2. So excited for you! Updating my google reader now!

  3. new url didn’t work!

  4. Woo! Congrats on the upgrade, Meg! :D

  5. woo congrats, meg! that’s really exciting! looking forward to following you from your new home!

  6. YAAAY congrats!!! so exciting! :-)

  7. Yay! :) So excited for you to make the leap to self-hosted!

  8. WAHOO!!! I’m jealous!

    My hubs hosts my blog on our server yet I STILL HAVE /WORDPRESS at the end of my site name. It drives me NUTS!!

    Good for you!!

  9. Congrats girl! I love your blog and your story. My road is rocky right now but I truly believe blogging is the best medicine.

  10. How exciting! What made you decide to make the change? I could see self-hosting someday in the future.

  11. Yaaaaaay congrats! After you make the switch you should write a post telling us how difficult/easy/whatever it was!! haha!

  12. I want to eat more oatmeal, and i see that you eat it raw? Is it good like that?? What does it taste like, and what are your usual recipes for breakfast when you want oats?

  13. Whee! Congrats on upgrading to self-hosting!!

  14. Hey girl! Thanks for your comment today, I love the name of your blog, so cute! Is someone helping you out with the switch over to self hosting? Although I have a .com URL, my blog is hosted by wordpress.com not wordpress.org so I am unable to get some plugins etc. I really want to make the switch so that I have more options, but I’m scared I’ll do it wrong and lose my posts! Ahh!

A penny for your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

