Miss Productive

Hey hey Open-mouthed smile Almost time to ring in a new week! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! Smile

imagesCA2O1VNP

[Source]

Sandra may have been Miss Congeniality (and a great one at that!), but I should have been dubbed Miss Productive for the day Winking smile I was crossing things off of my to-do list like it was nobody’s business Winking smile

Most of the things on my to-do list were homework/school things, but I was able to do some other errands today as well Smile

Maybe my day was incredibly productive because I kick started it with this amazing breakfast? I think it’s the chia seeds… They keep me goin Winking smile

chia pudding bluebs 007

Overnight Blueberry Chia Pudding with Oats

1/3 cup rolled oats

approximately 1/3 Greek yogurt

2 Tbsp almond milk

1/2 cup blueberries

1 Tbsp chia seeds

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Combine all together, let sit overnight, and indulge in the morning! Add more almond milk if you want it more “liquidy”.

There is something about chia seeds that I love… I love having them before a workout Smile I feel so fuelled Smile And that’s exactly what I did today Winking smile

But, something was different today…

Say what!?

That’s right Smile I got myself a gym membership so I do not have to be waiting around for machines or worry about getting creeped on by people who can’t mind their own business Open-mouthed smile My workout was amazing and I felt good about myself the entire time I was at the gym, just as it should be Smile A good environment always help with the situation. I am so happy to have a gym to go to that I feel safe at Smile

I did my shoulder workout out today, but with higher reps for a little bit of a change Smile I also added in three ab exercises at the end of my workout. I love to add some ab exercises to finish things off Winking smile

Exercise Sets Reps
Cable Crunch 3 10
Low Wood Chop 3 15 each side
Stability Ball Leg Tuck 3 15

Those three ab moves are a few of my faves, so it was a great way to end off my favourite training day! Smile

Not only was my workout a fab one, but my post workout meal is something to brag about too Winking smile

IMG-20110918-00238

Instead of bragging, how about I share the recipe?

Chocolate Protein Banana Bread

1 1/3 cup oat flour

1 cup mashed banana

1 container MOTTS unsweetened apple sauce

1 tsp. baking powder (I eyeballed this)

1/2 tsp. baking soda (I eyeballed this, too)

2 egg whites (1/4 cup)

3 Tbsp. water

3 scoops chocolate protein powder

Blend all together and bake at 350 for 30 mins. Two of the slices you see above make a good carb/protein source for your post workout snack Smile

After my homework was complete, I was able to go downtown and do some of the errands on my to-do list…

I woke up to an empty foundation container today, so a trip to MAC was in order

Bonus: I had six empty containers, so I received an eye shadow free! Smile

extend 004

I have been doing some (more like a lot) reading about BCAA’s and decided once I was done with the brand I was currently using, I would try SciVation XTEND because it had great reviews and many people claim to have great results when using it. I went with the watermelon flavour because I love watermelon flavoured anything and the guy working said it was his favourite. I opened the container once I got home and it smells amazing Smile I can’t wait to test it out on Tuesday during my next workout at my new gym! Smile

extend 006

I also went to the grocery store and got oodles of vegetables Smile I am having a friend over for a dinner date Wednesday night and I am planning a Lettuce Wrap Fiesta! Winking smile

My night ended with the first Brescia University Student Council (BUCSC) meeting of the year Smile It was an hour and a half and we gave updates on what we did for student council over the summer, what we are planning now, and so on. My update was all about Homecoming. As the special events commissioner for BUCSC, I am in charge of planning the Brescia portion of Homecoming and Brescia’s annual Wine & Cheese night in January!  Homecoming is the first weekend of October (September 30 – October 2), so I am going to be busy with council until then! This week I am planning on going shopping for decorations for the float Smile

Have you ever been on student council? I have been on a student council ever since grade 8! It always feels great to be a part of something Smile

Is Homecoming a huge and important event at your university? What events take place?

Tell me your favourite ab exercises!

Sweet dreams!!

Meg
xoxoxo

About Meg (A Dash of Meg)

Hello, my name is Meg. I am a 20-year-old passionate Foods & Nutrition student on my way to becoming a Registered Dietitian who loves food, cooking, fitness, seafood, and a nice cup of tea.

Posted on September 18, 2011, in Breakfast, Eat, Post Workout, Recipes, Review, Snack, Sweat, Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great recipes! Dang girl sounds like you have an awesome week ahead of you, I bet you’ll have tons o fun :D
    My favorite ab exercise has to be reverse crunches, they always burrnnnn ;)

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Love « A Dash of Meg

A penny for your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

